



## CHANDRAYAAN UTSAV AND INAUGURATION CEREMONY

## DATE-16 OCTOBER 2023 LOCATION-LIBRARY SEMINAR HALL, SVCE

SVCE Science Club, in collaboration with the Student Council, organized Chandrayaan Utsav, honoring Chandrayaan-3's success, featuring themes like "India on Moon" and "Self-reliant India's Chandrayaan." Events included a Poster-making Competition judged on idea, articulation, design, and reasoning; a Short-film Contest judged on storytelling, visuals, and creativity; and an Art Exhibition assessed for visual impact, clarity, skill, and engagement.

Top 15 poster entries were presented and judged by Dr. R. Muthucumaraswamy and Dr. K. S. Badrinath. Short-films were screened and judged by Dr. R. Muthucumaraswamy and Dr. N. R. Sheela, offering entertainment and insights. The Art Exhibition showcased sustainable art pieces and prototypes, judged by Dr. R. Anitha and Dr. N. R. Sheela, with Sri. V. Kumbakarnan as the esteemed guest.

The Inauguration Ceremony of SVCE Science Club for the academic year 2023-2024 was held on 16<sup>th</sup> October 2023. The ceremony commenced with the blessings of the almighty by reciting the Morning Prayer. Our Chief Guest for the occasion was Sri. V. Kumbakarnan, former Scientist/Engineer-H, Satish Dhawan Space Centre (SDSC), SHAR ISRO, Sriharikota.

The Chief Guest delivered an insightful lecture on ISRO's Launch Complex, discussing cutting-edge technologies and India's space exploration capabilities. Winners of the Poster-making, Short-film Making, and Art Exhibition were felicitated in the presence of esteemed faculty members including Dr. K. S. Badrinath, Dr. R. Muthucumaraswamy, Dr. G. A. Sathish Kumar, Dr. Sudhakar K Bharatan, Dr. S. Ramesh Babu, and Dr. A. Gnanasekar. The lecture provided attendees with a deeper understanding of ISRO's activities and vision, while the felicitation ceremony acknowledged the creativity and talent displayed by the participants in the Chandrayaan Utsav event.





The Office Bearers for the academic year 2023-2024 were announced during the ceremony. The list of the Office bearers is mentioned below:

OFFICE BEARER's NAME	POSITION
Mr. ADITYA KRISHNAN	PRESIDENT
Mr. VISHNUVASAN T S	CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
Ms. MASEERA AHMEDI M	VICE PRESIDENT
Ms. TEJASVI BOLLA	GENERAL SECRETARY
Mr. NARESH RAJ P	CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER
Mr. SHOBAN S	JOINT SECRETARY
Ms. RASHMIKA	TREASURER
Ms.SAKTHI MAHESWARI M	EXECUTIVE MEMBER
Mr. JUSTIN KIRAN KUMAR	EXECUTIVE MEMBER
Mr. RAHUL G	EXECUTIVE MEMBER
Ms. SUBASREE S S	EXECUTIVE MEMBER















