## SRI VENKATESWARA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

(An Autonomous Institution, Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai-25)

## **CONSTITUTION OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL**

Sl. No.	Name and Designation with Address	Category
1.	Dr. S. Ganesh Vaidyanathan	Chairperson
	Principal,	
	Sri Venkateswara College of Engineering,	
	Pennalur, Sriperumbudur, Irungattukottai Tk. – 602117	
2.	Dr. Alamelu Nachiappan	Member
	Professor	(University Nominee)
	Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering,	
	Puducherry Technological University,	
	Pillaichavadi, Puducherry – 605 014.	
3.	Dr.V. Jeyalakshmi	Member
	Professor	(University Nominee)
	Department of Electronics and Communication	
	Engineering,	
	Anna University, Chennai -25	
4.	Dr.G. Chandrasekhar	Member
	Professor	(University Nominee)
	Department of Chemical Engineering,	
	Puducherry Technological University,	
	Pillaichavadi, Puducherry – 605 014.	
5.	Dr. N. Kumaravel	Member
	Professor of Eminence, Dept. of ECE,	(Expert from outside the
	Anna University, Chennai	college)
6.	Mr. S. Ravichandran	Member
	Vice President,	(Industrial Expert)
	M/s. Delphi-TVS, Chennai	
7.	Mr. K. Shanker	Member
	Director,	(Industrial Expert)
	M/s. Crevac Tech Pvt. Ltd.,	
	Chennai	
8.	Dr. J. Venkatesan,	Member
	Professor and Head,	
	Department of Automobile Engineering	
	SVCE, Sriperumbudur.	
9.	Dr. E. Nakkeeran,	Member
	Professor and Head,	
	Department of Biotechnology,	
	SVCE, Sriperumbudur.	

Sl.	Name and Designation with Address	Category
No.		
10.	Dr. R. Govindarasu	Member
	Associate Professor and Head,	
	Department of Chemical Engineering,	
	SVCE, Sriperumbudur.	
11.	Dr. R. Kumudha,	Member
	Professor and Head,	
	Department of Civil Engineering,	
	SVCE, Sriperumbudur.	
12.	Dr. R. Anitha,	Member
	Professor and Head,	
	Department of Computer science and Engineering,	
	SVCE, Sriperumbudur.	
13.	Dr. (Smt). K. R. Santha,	Member
	Professor and Head,	
	Department of Electrical and Electronics	
	Engineering,	
	SVCE, Sriperumbudur.	
14.	Dr. G.A. Sathish Kumar,	Member
	Professor and Head,	
	Department of Electronics and Communication	
	Engineering,	
	SVCE, Sriperumbudur.	
15.	Dr. V. Vidhya,	Member
	Professor and Head,	
	Department of Information Technology,	
	SVCE, Sriperumbudur.	
16.	Prof.S. Shanmugam	Member
	Professor and Head,	
	Department of Marine Engineering,	
	SVCE, Sriperumbudur.	
17.	Dr. S. Ramesh Babu,	Member
	Professor and Head,	
	Department of Mechanical Engineering,	
	SVCE, Sriperumbudur.	
18.	Dr. A. Baskaran,	Member
	Professor of Applied Physics and Board Chairman,	
	Board of Science and Humanities,	
	SVCE, Sriperumbudur.	
19.	Dr. K.S. Badrinathan	Member
	Professor	(Teacher of the College)
	Department of Mechanical Engineering,	
	SVCE, Sriperumbudur.	

Sl.	Name and Designation with Address	Category
No.		
20.	Dr. Sudhakar.K. Bharatan	Member
	Professor,	(Teacher of the College)
	Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering,	
	SVCE, Sriperumbudur.	
21.	Dr.K.Divakar	Member
	Associate Professor	(Teacher of the College)
	Department of Biotechnology,	
	SVCE, Sriperumbudur.	
22.	Ms. Ruby Freya	Member
	Assistant Professor	(Teacher of the College)
	Department of Civil Engineering	
	SVCE, Sriperumbudur	
23.	Dr. Ramesh	Special Invitee
	Dean-Academic and Development	
	Professor of Mechanical Engineering,	
	SVCE, Sriperumbudur.	
24.	Dr. M. Prem Ananth	Recording Member
	Assoc. Prof./Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, DCoE,	
	SVCE, Sriperumbudur.	
25.	Dr. K. Pitchandi	Member Secretary
	Professor of Mechanical Engineering	
	Controller of Examinations,	
	SVCE, Sriperumbudur.	
26.	Dr. M. Sivanandham	Permanent Invitee
	Secretary,	
	Sri Venkateswara Educational and Health Trust,	
	Kotturpuram, Chennai.	

Chairperson