





SRI VENKATESWARA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

(An Autonomous Institution) Pennalur, Sriperumbudur - 602 117

Faculty Members and Students

Of

Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering

In association with

The Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers

Solicit your esteemed presence for the Validation of

MAKE-A-THON 2019

by

Mr. Dinesh SP Founder and CEO TechMbed

Venue : Embedded System Lab

Date : 9th August, 2019

Time : 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM

All are Welcome

MAKE - A THON 2019

AGENDA

- 09:00 am to 09:30 am: Welcome address by HoD EC.
- 09:30 am to 09:30 am: Make-A-Thon.(24 Hours)
- 09:30 am to 10:30 am: Evaluation by Judge.
- 10:30 am to 11:00 am: Valedictory and Prize distribution.







REPORT ON MAKE-A-THON 2019 CONDUCTED BY THE ECE ASSOCIATION (ECEA) & IETE - STUDENTS FORUM

The 24Hr Make-A-Thon conducted by the ECE Association , the IETE - Students Forum & the Robotics & Artificial Intelligence Club (RAIC) on the 9th & 10th August , at the Digital Signal Processing Lab, Embedded Systems lab, ECE Department, has been attended by 20 teams with a total of 60 participants, with Mr Dinesh , CEO & Founder, TechMbed ,presiding over the event as Chief Guest and as a Judge for the event.



Headed by the RAIC Club President and the office bearers of the ECE Association and IETE Students Forum as the organisers, a total of 10 student organisers along with 8 faculty members of the ECE Department we're successfully able to plan, and execute within a time of 20days from the day of proposal of event. For the first time in the ECE Department a hardware event on this scale was conducted where over 40 teams sent their abstracts but only 20 teams were shortlisted.





All the teams and participants were assembled at the Embedded Systems lab at 8.30 am on the 9th of August, followed by a speech from Head Of Department - Dr. S. Muthukumar.

The event commenced by 9.30 am on the 9th August, and concluded by sharp 9.30am on the 10th of August.

With 3 levels of judging, level 1 by Dr.N. Kumaratharan followed by level 2 by Mr.S.R. Balasubramanian, Ms.B. Sarala, Ms.A.Bharatipriya, Ms. R.Kousalya and by Ms. T.J.Jeyaprabha. Final Judging was carried by Mr Dinesh, CEO & Founder, Techmbed.

Projects were designed and developed on the domains of:

- 1. IOT.
- 2. Smart Transport Solutions.
- 3. Aerospace.
- 4. Water Management System.
- 5. Agricultural Technology.
- 6. Wearable Technology.



After 3 levels of judging the 1st Place was awarded to team 'Gravity' - Lokesh S, 3rd year ECE B; Prem Raj S, 3rd Year ECE B. 2nd Place to team 'Critical Thinker' - M Vignesh ,2nd Year ECE C; Vigneshwar S J, 2nd Year ECE C. 3rd Place to team 'High Voltage' - Varun Tadimeti,3rd Year ECE C; Sairam K, 3rd Year ECE C.



TEAM GRAVITY - Lokesh S, 3rd year ECE B; Prem Raj S , 3rd Year ECE B



TEAM CRITICAL THINKERS - M Vignesh ,2nd Year ECE C; Vigneshwar S J , 2nd Year ECE C



TEAM HIGH VOLTAGE - - Varun Tadimeti, 3rd Year ECE C; Sairam K, 3rd Year ECE C.

All the teams were well praised by the Chief Guest for their technical approach to such projects and their time management skills.

The organising/mentor team was also praised by the Chief Guest for planning and executing an event like this in such a very short time and bringing out the best in the teams taking part.

CHIEF GUEST:

Mr. Dinesh S.P, CEO & Founder TechMbed

CHIEF PATRON:

Dr.S Ganesh Vaidyanathan, Principal

CONVENER:

Dr.S Muthukumar, Professor & HOD, ECE

COORDINATOR:

Ms.T.J.Jeyaprabha, Assistant Professor, ECE

CO-COORDINATORS:

Ms. D.Menaka, Assistant Professor, ECE

Mr. G.Loganathan , Assistant Professor, ECE

ORGANISING COMMITTEE:

Ms. R.Kousalya, Assistant Professor, ECE

Ms. B. Sarala, Assistant Professor, ECE

Ms. M Vidya, Assistant Professor, ECE

Mr. P Arul, Assistant Professor, ECE

Ms. A Bharatipriya , Assistant Professor , ECE

ORGANISING TEAM/MENTORS:

- 1. Sudarsshan Krishna President, ECE Association.
- 2. Piyush Jain President, RAIC.
- 3. Manas Reddi Secretary, ECE Association.
- 4. Sudesh Kumar S Treasurer, ECE Association.
- 5. Thejesh J C Honorary Secretary, IETE.
- 6. Rahil Jain Executive Member, ECE Association.
- 7. Maurya V Executive Member, ECE Association.
- 8. Sandeep Pai K Executive Member, ECE Association.
- 9. Keshav E Executive Member, ECE Association.
- 10. Vivek Executive Member, ECE Association.





Head of the Department

Bedown and Commercials Expension

Of Verbalances Coding of Expension

Numericals 682 117 below

Sl. No.	University / College Roll No	First Name	
1	170701001	Aakash K.S.J.	ECE
2	170701004	Abirami Sivakumar	ECE
3	170701007	Afridha M	ECE
4	170701008	Agela M	ECE
5	170701010	Ajgith Krishnan	ECE
6	170701012	AKSHAYA C. R	ECE
7	170701016	Anirudh Balaji	ECE
8	170701017	Anusmrthi J	ECE
9	170701018	Anvita Ashokkumar	ECE
10	170701023	Balaji M	ECE
11	170701024	Baskar Ganesarajaram	ECE
12	170701026	Bhuvaneswari Chandrasekaran	ECE
13	170701028	DEEPAN R	ECE
14	170701029	Dhanush kumar D	ECE
15	170701030	Dharmasurya A	ECE
16	170701031	Dhinesh Thyagarajan	ECE
17	170701032	DHYANESHWARAN N V	ECE
18	170701036	Gokulakrishnan K	ECE
19	170701038	S Gopalakrishnan Sundaramurthy	ECE
20	170701040	GUNDU PRAKASHAM Haranraj	ECE
21	170701042	Harini Sivakumar	ECE
22	170701043	Harish Damodharan	ECE
23	170701045	Hema Priya M	ECE
24	170701047	JAGADEESHWARI S	ECE
25	170701048	Jailesh Perumal S	ECE
26	170701049	Jayanth Subramanian Saravanan	ECE
27	170701050	Jayashree J N	ECE
28	170701055	KAMALI N	ECE
29	170701056	Kamesh V	ECE
30	170701058	Kavwin Kailash N	ECE
31	170701059	Kavya E	ECE
32	170701060	KEERTHANA LAKSHMI KESAVAN	ECE
33	170701061	Keerthana Ramesh sankar	ECE
34	170701062	Keerthi Raj Dillibabu	ECE
35	170701063	Keshav E	ECE
36	170701064	Keslin M	ECE
37	170701068	Kiruthiga B	ECE
38	170701069	Kishore Kumar	ECE
39	170701070	Krishkumar S	ECE
40	170701072	Lakshmi Narayanan.R	ECE
41	170701073	LOGESHWARAN M	ECE
42	170701074	Lokesh S	ECE
43	170701075	Madhumitha S	ECE
44	170701078	MARY SHARON	ECE
45	170701084	Narendiran Arumugam	ECE
46	170701086	NELAKANTI SAI MOUNIKA	ECE

47	170701089	Nimmagadda V S A Bhargava Abhiram	ECE
48	170701091	Nisha Sunny	ECE
49	170701093	Nitish K	ECE
50	170701096	Prakash Chellapandian	ECE
51	170701099	Preetha G	ECE
52	170701101	Prem Raj S	ECE
53	170701102	Pritam A	ECE
54	170701103	Ragavi Annamalai	ECE
55	170701104	Rahil H Sakariya	ECE
56	170701105	Rahil Jain	ECE
57	170701108	Raksha P.k.	ECE
58	170701111	RISHIKESH S	ECE
59	170701113	Saagar M	ECE
60	170701114	Saai Ghanesh P	ECE

T. J. Tyllee

Head of the Department
Electronics and Communication Engineering
Sai Venkaleswara College of Engineering
Sriperumbudur - 602 117. Index

Outhorgun.